Make your own free website on

Paparazzo Presents...Cross Country Galleries

2006 LHSAA Louisiana State Championship Gallery

2009 LHSAA Louisiana State Championship Gallery
2008 LHSAA Louisiana State Championship Gallery
2008 Louisiana State Championship Editorial
2007 LHSAA Louisiana State Championship Gallery
2007 Walker Shoot Out
2007 Holy Cross Invitational
2007 Rummel Invitational
2006 LHSAA Louisiana State Championship Gallery
2006 Louisiana State Championship Impressions
2006 UIL Texas State Championships
10/28/06 Comeaux Invitational
10/21/06 Jack Schommer Invitational
10/07/06 Catholic High Invitational
09/16/06 Mt. Carmel Invitational Gallery
09/02/06 Bayou Boogie Invitational Gallery
2005 Louisiana State Championship Gallery
Brett Guidry Tribute
11/05/05 UIL Region III Championships
10/21/05 Katy ISD Invitational Gallery
10/15/05 Strake Jesuit Invitational Gallery
10/01/05 McNeil Invitational Gallery
09/17/05 Spring Branch Invitational Gallery
9/4/04 Gallery
9/18/04 Gallery
9/25/04 Gallery
10/02/04 Gallery
10/16/04 Gallery
10/30/04 Gallery
Catholic League Championship 2004 Gallery
Metro Championship 2004 Gallery
2004 5A State Championship Predictions
2004 State Championship Results

Photos from the 2006 LHSAA State Cross Country Meet held on November 14, 2006 at Northwestern State University in Natchitoches, Louisiana.
(Click on thumbnails to enlarge.)

The 2006 2A Champion Episcopal Knights of Baton Rouge before the beginning of the race
Dynasty Part IV: The 2003-2006 5A Champion Jesuit Blue Jays at the starting line. Cory Guidry (#2221), second place finisher Kenny Ehrhardt (#2217, in back), Chad Guidry (#2220), Kevin Fitzgerald (#2218), Peter Flores (#2219), Graham Williams (#2225)
At the starting line:
Third place 5A finisher Alex Lorio (#2039) of Rummel; Chris Byrd (#2185) of A.J. Ellender
The start of the 5A race
Dustin Haynes (#2186) of A.J. Ellender; Duglas Ramos (#2373) of West Jefferson; Dylan Williams (#2304) of South Lafourche 
Skylar Navarre (#2019) of Acadiana; Tony Prejean (#2144) of Central, Baton Rouge; Tyler Smith (#2100) of C.E. Byrd; Charlton Diaz (#2377) of West Monroe
Robert Hirschman (#2371) of West Jefferson; Chase Richard (#2046) of Assumption
Justin Arsement (#2015) of Acadiana; Joshua Guillory (#2340) of Terrebonne; Cameron Corner (#2115) of Carencro; Ben Gautreaux (#2076) of H.L. Bourgeois
Jimmy Tarbel (#2022) and Stephen Brunet (#2016) of Acadiana; Joshua Gould (#2230) of Grace King; Gerald Billac (#2273) of Ponchatoula; Zhushun Fang (#2064) of Baton Rouge; Tyler Theriot (#2141, in background) of Central Lafourche

Third place 5A finisher Alex Lorio (#2039) of Rummel with a quarter mile to go.

Colin Cisco (#2082) of Brother Martin; Luke Dessauer (#2327) of St. Paul's; also, an old, familiar face in the background
An LHSAA official delays the start of the 2A race, erroneously claiming that Ben Kilpatrick's (#947) quarter inch spikes were illegal. Ben's University High teammates Clayton Patrick (#949) and Wil Pope (#951) look on in amazement. St. Martin's Brandon Campbell (#917) is in the background.
Isidore Newman's Drew Nadjer (on left); Zac Crawford (#839); Josh Aiken (facing away, on right); Michael Bronfin (in back, on left); William Jeremiah (#841, in back, on right)
Andrew Humphries (#877) and Chase Chapman (#876) of Rapides; Tommy Theriot (#853, in back), Daniel Cormier (#849), and Josh Rollins (#850) of Pine Prairie; Stephen Richmond (#1576, in background) of DeRidder
David Halsell (#848), Tucker Deaton (#847), and James Boothe (#846) of Ouachita Christian; Dustin Gary (#788) and the Fisher Gators are in the background. 
Isidore Newman's Drew Nadjer (#844), Calder King (#842), Zac Crawford (#839), and William Jeremiah (in back, number obscured)
Joshua Metzler (#860), Jon Price (#864, number obscured), Charles Sclafani (#865), and Phillip Spear (#866, number obscured) of Pope John Paul II
Josh Rollins (#850) of Pine Prairie; Tyler Thompson (#897) and Justin Simmons (#896) of Rosepine
Boyd Peterson (#902) of South Beauregard
Chaz Pizani (#1533) and Andrew Lessig (#1530) of Archbishop Shaw
Eddie Guilbeau (far left), Ross Mullooly (#1708), John Pitre (in back), Chris Watson (#1712), 2006 4A Champion Alex Breaux (#1702), Justin Babin (#1701) of Vandebilt Catholic
Richard Chautin (#1536) of Beau Chene; Adam Saloom (number obscured) of St. Thomas More; 4A Champion Alex Breaux (#1702) of Vandebilt Catholic; second place finisher Kenneth Pierce (#1607) of LaGrange; Mark Mendrek-Laske (number obscured) of Ben Franklin (all were top ten finishers)
Taylor Jones (#1519) of Alexandria; Patrick Murphy (#2496) of Ben Franklin; Blaze Aldrich (#1608) of Leesville
Cori Broussard (#1515) of Abbeville; in backround: Dylan Champagne (#1602) of Sam Houston; Angel Perdomo (#1587) of East Jefferson; Joshua Knighten (#1724) of West Ouachita
Steven Ban (#1525) of Archbishop Shaw
Second place 4A finisher Kenneth Pierce of LaGrange
Patrick Cherry (#2491) of Ben Franklin
Chaz Pizani (#1533) of Archbishop Shaw; Tyler Baudean (#1580) of East Jefferson
Gregg Kneipp (#2446) of Parkway; Clint Burns (number obscured) of Riverdale
Daniel Beier (#1729) and John Hall (#1733) of Zachary
Dylan Booth (#2471) and Caleb Welch (#2466) of Jena
Luc Bonner (#1678) of St. Thomas More
2006 3A Champion Richard Sanders of Redemptorist crossing the finish line
Derek Dailey (#1172, left) and Tony Thibodeaux (#1173, right) of Church Point
Unidentified runner after a race (I think he's from Parkview Baptist)
Runners from various schools (Sam Houston, Parkway, East Jefferson) clean up after the 4A race

For results from the 2006 LHSAA State Meet, just click on the following links: